The Birds and The Bees

Featured Image

I know I’m a guy, but I am going to try my hardest to be as general as possible so that YOU could understand. I know for all of the ladies out reading this (hopefully) right now, are probably super excited to ponder over my breakdown when it comes to this process, and to see if I actually know what I’m talking about. As for the fellas, I hope you stumble across this and see what you have possibly been missing, or have been doing all along. Though I want to make it extremely clear, whether you are a girl or a guy, it’s all about the approach. Consider these questions: “What is my in?” “How effective will this short/long encounter be?” “Will they remember me after.”

Although some of us may look at the act of communication as a skill where most of the time it feels like second nature, we must understand and consider how much planning goes into using other channels of communication. Lets discuss a romantic scenario, a little bit cliché but bear with me. After a wonderful evening set with beautiful weather, breathtaking views, and to wrap up, a fulfilling dinner made up with each other’s favorite meals to complete this incredible ambiance, the night reaches an end. Of course we will be gentlemen and make sure that our lady arrives home safe and sound, though what happens next.

content_iStock_000009359536Small

Source

I know the first thing that comes to mind is, “I’m going to text her and we’ll talk about the night etc.,” or “He’s going to text me and we’ll talk until I fall asleep.” Although this may be true, would you believe me when I say there is something that could endure the sensations of the night into a memorable reflection? Guys, what do you think about writing a thank you note for an exceptional evening? Associate Healthy Living Editor of The Huffington Post, Alena Hall, gives us “9 Reasons Not To Abandon The Art Of The Handwritten letter.” This will not only set you apart from the men and the boys, but will also uncover a set of colorful characteristics she might have not noticed before. Which might fall under your creativity, your intentions, and your ability to take the time to care for someone other than yourself. Where one thing is for sure, it will be noticed.

wrapup-636x310

Source

Furthermore, knowing which channel to use when communicating will help you in other aspects of life, which does not have to involve a significant other. Some of these people could be coworkers, bosses, friends and family. Deciding how you want your message to be received will depend on how effective you channel your message. Whether it is verbal or nonverbal, it can make all the difference and even add more of a meaning to it.

Leave a Reply

